Bargaining Mobilization

Nationally, PSAC is currently in negotiations with CFIA, CRA, Parks CanadaSSO, and the Treasury Board: FB, EB, PA, SV and TC groups. PSAC’s bargaining teams are working hard at the table to improve collective agreements and strengthen the federal public service. They can’t do it alone, the teams need the support and the solidarity of the PSAC members they represent.

Collectively we have a lot of strength. Join with members across the country and support our teams!

Visibility in the workplace – letting the employer know that we stand behind the team – is key to showing that strength. Wearing a bracelet, a button, or a sticker, or taking any form of workplace action shows the employer and your supervisor that you’re aware of the issues, that you’re concerned about the issues, and that you are demonstrating solidarity.

This page contains news and information about all our bargaining mobilization activities in BC as well as contact info for each units Mobilizing Committee or contact.

CRA - To get involved in CRA mobilization activities, contact your Local President or Steward.

Parks Canada - To get involved in Parks mobilization activities, contact your nearest Parks Mobilization Committee member (info coming soon).

CFIA - To get involved in CFIA mobilization activities, contact your Local President.

SSO - To get involved in SSO mobilization activities, contact Monica Urrutia in the PSAC Vancouver Regional Office.

Treasury Board - Contact your nearest Mobilization Committee member

Area Name Email Local
Vancouver Downtown, north of Georgia Street Ann-Marie Friesen ann_marie.friesen@yahoo.ca  UEW 20729
Vancouver Downtown, south of Georgia Aaron Chang treasurer_ceiu_20938@yahoo.ca CEIU 20938
Vancouver Waterfront, Burrard Inlet, North Vancouver, Squamish Teri Friday scaryteri63@gmail.com AGR 20060
Vancouver City - all except downtown      
Maple Ridge, Coquitlam Dianne Stoesz dstoesz6@gmail.com CEIU 20943
Richmond      
Abbotsford, Mission, Chilliwack, Aggasiz Kirsty Havard kirsty808@gmail.com USGE 20091
Langley, Surrey, Delta Jennifer Chieh-Ho Jennifer.ChiehHo@une-sen.org  UNE 20088
Prince Rupert, Terrace Jill MacNeill djmacneill@hotmail.com UEW 20247
Prince George Ron Hardy ronhardy@hotmail.com USGE 20070
Okanagan Wes Todd wes.todd@telus.net CEIU 20914
Kootenays Anik Lariviere anik.lariviere@yahoo.ca CEIU 20918
Vancouver Island North Bert Farwell bertfar@shaw.ca UCTE 20220
CFB Esquimalt & Victoria Downtown Colleen Girard cg78@telus.net UNDE 21008
Vancouver Island West Darryl Smith darrylsmith@telus.net CEIU 20969
Victoria James Bay Ernest Hooker hookere@hotmail.com UCTE 20220
Vancouver Island Mid Joshua Miller joshuamiller19@hotmail.com CEIU 20947
Victoria Mid Ken Waldron waldron@unforgettable.com UNDE 21013
Victoria Downtown Kuldeep Deol kuldeep.deol@hotmail.com GSU 20001
Victoria North Liz Oliphant oliphant.liz@gmail.com UEW 20076
Vancouver Island Mid Vanessa Miller vanessamariemiller@gmail.com CEIU 20947
William Head Institution Wanda Pocock wanderfulness@hotmail.com USGE 20018
February 24, 2015 - 11:40pm •
On March 19, join with your colleagues to support our common campaign for healthy workplaces.
January 29, 2015 - 1:05pm •
PSAC members across BC are organizing bargaining solidarity events - standing together for healthy workplaces and protesting proposed government changes to sick leave and cuts to public services. Here are some photos. Did your Local, worksite, Committee or Component organize an event? Send us a photo!
November 3, 2014 - 10:10am •
Bob addresses PSAC members at Harbour Centre in Vancouver - view on youtube.

Pages

Subscribe to